UMPI honors student-athletes at awards night

By  | 

PRESQUE ISLE, Maine (WAGM) - The University of Maine Presque Isle hosted its annual athletic awards night.

Here are the major award winners. The Al Arman "Make A Difference Award went to Kristijan Gavrilovski and Alissa Edwards. The Stanley H. Small Coaches Award went to Michael Guerrette. Kendra Silvers took home the Ruel Parks Coaches Award.

Jess Dickison was the winner of the Donald N. Zillman Character Award. Christian Lunn and Nicole Marucci took home the Athletic Training Award.

Female athlete of the year was Melanee Terry and Male athlete of the year went to Kevin Collins. Congrats to all the award winners.